Sit Up Straight & Sing Vol 1 (2 CD)

Mark Lowry & Kevin Williams, Main Street Entertainment - November 1, 2021
Exclusive: New Day Exclusive
Format: Audio CD - Physical
Genre: Southern Gospel

A unique dual disc project!

During the initial shutdowns of 2020, Mark Lowry took to social media. Nearly every day, he streamed a live ‘Check In’ video to chat with viewers and sing a few hymns together. Those ‘Check In’ videos became a welcomed light for those struggling, giving a daily reminder of God’s goodness and love nestled in the lyrics of those beloved songs. In time, Mark reached out to his good friend Kevin Williams to provide some guitar accompaniment for these live streams. Kevin’s stripped down, acoustic guitar paired beautifully with these simple, but powerful songs and created the perfect opportunity for those at home to sing along. This unique collection was birthed from those daily Check Ins - one disc with these timeless hymns played by Kevin, and one with Mark’s rich baritone vocals inviting you to sing along. So come on in, grab your glass of decaf unsweet tea, sit up straight and SING!

1. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
2. Mansion On A Hilltop
3. Dwelling In Beulah Land
4. I Feel Like Traveling On
5. Old Rugged Cross
6. A New Name In Glory
7. Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
8. Unclouded Day
9. Joy Unspeakable
10. Precious Memories
11. This World Is Not My Home
12. I Surrender All

UPC # 604220355515

$12.78$12.78 Retail: $15.98 20% off
The purchase of this accompaniment track is for the sole use of the customer purchasing it. You may use it for performing in any live setting. Copyright law requires a license for recording with the accompaniment track (e.g., putting it on a CD, DVD, or digital download) or streaming your performance using the accompaniment track (e.g., YouTube, Facebook Live, website, or other livestreaming). To purchase a license to record or livestream using a Daywind accompaniment track, please call 800-635-9581.