Michael W. Smith, Nurturing Steps - May 10, 2018
Format: Audio CD - Physical
Genre: Instrumental, Kids, Lullabies

Multi-platinum, three-time Grammy Award winning artist, bestselling author and acclaimed actor Michael W. Smith launches Nurturing Steps, a new infant and toddler series with a simple mission to provide parents and grandparents with music and books to enliven a young child's journey with hope and faith through song and storytelling. "One of the greatest joys of my life is being a parent and a grandparent," says Michael, the father of five, who is called "G-Daddy" by his 14 grandkids. "I want to serve the next generation well. That's why I created Nurturing Steps, to provide stories and songs that will help shape the faith of our newest generation."

For Lullaby, Michael meaningfully arranges his worldwide hits like "Agnus Dei" and "Friends" along with new ballads "No More Crying," "Sleep Tight" and more, and leads an audio bedtime drama for young children with the Nighty Night characters. The Nighty Nights also join Michael as his band with Bear on guitar, Lamby on keys and Sleepy Puppy on upright bass. In Nighty Night and Good Night, members of the Nighty Night band are further called upon to help their friend, Ben, as he tries to fall asleep. After bedtime prayers and some going-to-sleep rituals are done, a lullaby sung by the band of animals including Bear, Sleepy Puppy and Lamby finally does the trick.

1. Brahms' Lullaby (Partial)
2. Nighty Nights Theme
3. Anna
4. The Bible Song
5. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star
6. Rock a Bye Baby
7. Jesus Loves Me
8. Sleep Tight
9. No More Crying
10. Agnus Dei
11. Friends
12. Brahms' Lullaby (Full)
13. Nighty Nights Theme Song Slow (Reprise)
14. The Bible Song (Instrumental)
15. Jesus Loves Me (Instrumental)
16. Sleep Tight (Instrumental)
17. No More Crying (Instrumental)
18. Brahms' Lullaby (Full)

UPC # 762183445022

$11.18$11.18 Retail: $13.98 20% off
The purchase of this accompaniment track is for the sole use of the customer purchasing it. You may use it for performing in any live setting. Copyright law requires a license for recording with the accompaniment track (e.g., putting it on a CD, DVD, or digital download) or streaming your performance using the accompaniment track (e.g., YouTube, Facebook Live, website, or other livestreaming). To purchase a license to record or livestream using a Daywind accompaniment track, please call 800-635-9581.