Singing News Celebrating 50 Years

Various, Daywind Records - September 27, 2019
Format: Audio CD - Physical
Genre: Southern Gospel

From the Happy Goodman Family to the Cathedral Quartet to Karen Peck & New River, this fifteen song collection highlights the best songs and performances in Southern Gospel music over the last 50 years. The Singing News 50th Collection was hand picked by the publisher of "the printed voice of Southern Gospel music" and is a must have for any collector in the genre. This collection contains a "who's who" of artists singing radio hits and fan-favorites since the beginning of the magazine's publication 50 years ago.

1. What A Beautiful Day - Happy Goodman Family
2. My Name Is Lazarus - Greater Vision
3. Sweet Beulah Land - Squire Parsons
4. It’s Shouting Time In - Heaven Hoppers
5. God On The Mountain - McKameys
6. Finish Well - Karen Peck & New River
7. Excuses - Kingsmen
8. Thankful, So Thankful - Triumphant Quartet
9. I’m Standing On The Solid Rock - Florida Boys
10. Look For Me At Jesus Feet - Booth Brothers
11. Jesus Is Coming Soon - Oak Ridge Boys
12. When I Wake Up (To Sleep No More) - Inspirations
13. Learning To Lean - Blackwood Brothers
14. We Shall See Jesus - Cathedrals
15. Midnight Cry - Gold City

UPC # 614187111024

$11.18$11.18 Retail: $13.98 20% off
The purchase of this accompaniment track is for the sole use of the customer purchasing it. You may use it for performance in any live setting. Copyright law requires a license for recording or online streaming of performances for both the use of the songs themselves (contact for livestreaming a church service and 800-635-9581 for recording) as well as the accompaniment track music (contact 800-635-9581). Through July 31, 2020, given the pandemic, Daywind is offering gratis rights to sing with its tracks in a small church or Sunday School environment via video conferencing services like Zoom and webex for calls up to 25 participants. Licenses for larger groups or other livestream settings are available by calling 800-635-9581. Recordings of these streamed groups or services is prohibited.