Gospel Pioneer Reunion

Various, Capitol - November 18, 2016
Format: Audio CD - Physical
Genre: Gospel

Pioneer Gospel Reunion features some of the most well-loved traditional gospel music trailblazers joining together for a joyful celebration in song. Legends including Richard Smallwood, Jennifer Holliday, Walter Hawkins, Albertina Walker and more gathered around the piano with their friend and HOMECOMING founder Bill Gaither to share stories and perform soul-stirring renditions of gospel classics such as O Happy Day, I Shall Wear A Crown, Can't Nobody Do Me Like Jesus and more.

1. Highway To Heaven
2. Yes, God Is Real (Feat. Vernon Oliver Price)
3. Jesus Loves Me (feat. The Barrett Sisters)
4. I Shall Wear A Crown
5. Lord Keep Me Day By Day (feat. Albertina Walker)
6. We Shall Be Changed (feat. Kitty Parham)
7. Lead Me, Guide Me (feat. Velma Willis)
8. You Can't Beat God Giving (feat. Billy Preston on the B3 organ)
9. Can't Nobody Do Me Like Jesus (feat. Joe Ligon, Richard White, Isaac Whittman)
10. Tis' The Old Ship Of Zion (feat. Romance Watson)
11. I'm Glad (feat. Margaret Douroux)
12. If It Had Not Been (feat. Jennifer Holliday)
13. The Wicked Shall Cease Their Troubling (feat. Jessy Dixon, Dorothy Norwood, Edgar O'Neal)
14. Sweet Sweet Spirit (feat. Doris Akers)
15. Mary Don't You Weep (feat. Inez Andrews, Albertina Walker, Dorothy Norwood and The Caravans)
16. Oh Happy Day (feat. Walter Hawkins, Leann Faine, Angela Spivey)
17. That's Enough (feat. Babbie Mason)
18. He Knows Just How Much You Can Bear (feat. Robert Anderson)
19. I Love The Lord (feat. Jennifer Holliday, Donald Vails)
20. The Center Of My Joy (feat. Richard Smallwood)

UPC # 617884929725

$11.19$11.19 Retail: $13.99 20% off