Beat The System LP (Purple Vinyl+Poster)

Petra, Girder Music - August 12, 2022
Exclusive: New Day Exclusive
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock

Petra's Grammy nominated 1985 album, Beat The System, is one of Petra's most transitional works. It is also one that manages to sound surprisingly relevant today. There's no way around it. Beat The System is a synth-rock album from top to bottom. While the program heavy sound fit the lyrical theme of the album, and the trends at radio in 1985, some fans initially bristled at their favorite rock band's digital direction. Catchy songwriting, and a prescient theme, however, has helped the album to age well. As a capstone to the Volz era of the band, and a snapshot of Bob Hartman's ability to adapt to changing styles and trends in rock and pop, Beat The System stands out and you are about to hear this album in all it's glory.

1. Beat The System 
2. Computer Brains 
3. Clean
4. It Is Finished
5. Voice In The Win
6. God Gave Rock And Roll 
7. Witch Hunt
8. Hollow Eyes
9. Speak To The Sky 
10. Adonai

UPC # 763416069664

$23.99$23.99 Retail: $29.99 20% off
The purchase of this accompaniment track is for the sole use of the customer purchasing it. You may use it for performing in any live setting. Copyright law requires a license for recording with the accompaniment track (e.g., putting it on a CD, DVD, or digital download) or streaming your performance using the accompaniment track (e.g., YouTube, Facebook Live, website, or other livestreaming). To purchase a license to record or livestream using a Daywind accompaniment track, please call 800-635-9581.